Hey!  Guess what!  Today is my blog’s first birthday.  They grow up so fast, don’t they? 

 

A lot’s happened in the last year.  Boyfriend has moved twice, I’ve taken three vacations and booked a fourth, and I survived my first business trip.  I’ve baked bread, embraced the art of the layer cake, and even made booze.  We’ve been to food, beer, wine, and even bourbon festivals, and visited more than a few breweries to boot.  And through it all, I’ve had a camera strapped to my hungry little hand, ready to capture whatever we were eating, drinking, or admiring. 

Admittedly, I have a long way to go: my photography is nowhere near the level I’d like it to be, and there are many, many culinary challenges I hope to attempt in the year(s) to come.   And even though we’re crossing cities off our Must See list with every vacation, there are so many left for us to visit. 

So happy birthday, blog!  With another oddly-specific birthday cake for Boyfriend and an eating-spree in a brand new city, we’re going to be quite the second summer together.

