Well, well, well.  Would you look at that?  In four hours, November is over.  Where the hell did this month go?  Seriously?  Wasn’t I just bitching about this whole NaBloPoMo thing last week?  Sure feels like it…

 

Not that this has been easy – especially over the course of the last week.  Boyfriend was home for nearly a full week, shockingly, and we waaay overextended ourselves for the majority of those seven days.  Not only was I not cooking anything (well, except for Thanksgiving, but that’s a whole different issue), I was barely even near the kitchen.  Hence the affinity of beer and cop-out posts in the last few weeks.

But now, friends, it’s nearly December.  And in December, we bake Christmas cookies.  And in December, I have no obligatory midnight deadline for posting every. single. day.  Which should help on the weekend mornings where I have nothing to say, because, let’s face it – we all get writer’s block.

 

I have to say, though, that I’m proud of myself for doing it.  It may not have always been pretty or successful, and sometimes there weren’t even words, but hey – for thirty whole days, I was posting.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, How the Grinch Stole Christmas is on TV, and since I’ve watched The Santa Clause approximately six times this weekend (You’re welcome, Boyfriend), it’s time for something new.

 

